How much do Google Ads cost?
There are two components to Google Ads fees. You (the client) pay for all advertising costs linked to your credit/debit card linked to your own Google Ads account. You pay those fees directly to Google. You can set a maximum budget, so Google never charges more than that per month. You also have to pay agency management fees to us (GenUp Digital). Those fees are billed separately. For example, our agency management fees are £400 per month, and your Google Ad spend might be £600 per month. Therefore your total cost would be £1,000 per month.
What’s included in your monthly agency fees?
We charge a monthly fee to set up, manage and optimise your Google ads account. This includes keyword and competitor research, landing page creation, and conversion tracking. We optimise your account every week. We will also send you a monthly report outlining the results for that month and our goals for the following month.
What should my minimum monthly Google ad spend be?
The minimum Google Ad spend is around $20 per day ($600 per month). This is because you can expect a minimum cost per click of about $2. This means you can afford ten clicks per day (10 visits to your website per day) which isn’t very many, and Google needs as much data as possible to learn. So, if you can’t afford to spend at least $20 per day for at least one month then don’t invest in Google Ads.
What are average conversion rates with Google Ads?
For Google Ads search campaigns, conversion rates average between 3.1% – 6%. It is essential to recognise that a conversion is classed as any action the visitor takes when they click on the ad. That could be booking an appointment, joining an email list, making a phone call etc. It doesn’t specifically refer to making a payment. For example, if your cost per click (CPC) is $2 and your ad is clicked 100 times, it will cost you $200 in ad spend. This might lead to an average of 3 – 6 conversions. Therefore, if your ad spend is $600 per month, you can expect to achieve 9 – 18 conversions per month. That might be 9 – 18 email sign-ups, phone calls, or inquiries. It could also be 9 – 18 sales.
How many leads or sales will I generate with Google Ads?
Until you run your first Google Ads campaign, you won’t know the cost per click, conversion rates or cost per acquisition (cost to make a sale). Having a budget, you can use for testing and data collection is essential. You can use this to collect data on the average cost per click and conversion rates in the first month or two and then optimise your campaigns for that in the following months. If you don’t have a budget for testing and a minimum ad spend of $600 per month, then you are not ready to run Google Ads yet.
Why do you have a minimum 3 month contract?
Setting up, optimising and achieving results with Google ads takes a few months. The first month is used to set up and launch the campaigns. We then need 1-2 months of data collecting and optimisation to generate results. If you only run a campaign for one month, you will not have collected enough data to make informed decisions, and it will be a complete waste of money.