What are average conversion rates with Google Ads?
For Google Ads search campaigns, conversion rates average between 3.1% – 6%. It is essential to recognise that a conversion is classed as any action the visitor takes when they click on the ad. That could be booking an appointment, joining an email list, making a phone call etc. It doesn’t specifically refer to making a payment. For example, if your cost per click (CPC) is $2 and your ad is clicked 100 times, it will cost you $200 in ad spend. This might lead to an average of 3 – 6 conversions. Therefore, if your ad spend is $600 per month, you can expect to achieve 9 – 18 conversions per month. That might be 9 – 18 email sign-ups, phone calls, or inquiries. It could also be 9 – 18 sales.